Back at Blog

17 Jan

Ok, it’s been 8 months, 34 weeks, 241 days, loads of morning sickness, and one brand new baby since my last post, but I’m back to work and back at blog.

I can’t make any promises about the frequency of my posts in the new year, but I will do my best to keep up on comments and make some meaningful contributions to the science bloggosphere in the months to come.

Today, I ease into things with a re-post from one of my favorite microbial blogs, Small Things Considered over at the American Society for Microbiology blog site.

Have a look and consider (again – hopefully) this important question: The vast quantities of information and sequence data we gain from molecular techniques, without appropriate application and mindful interpretation, what does it really mean and where does it really get us in the end?

That Scary Restroom Microbiota

by Elio Schaechter and Joshua Fierer

______________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

